FastFins® provide a technically robust, modular learn-to-swim programme for children in a stimulating and inspiring learning environment. Because the accent is firmly placed on the qualitative achievement of results, swimming technique and progressive drills are central to our teaching approach. A pupil’s learning-curve becomes steeper as he/she advances through each demanding FastFins® level!

FastFins® repertoire of swimming activities and exercises have been developed by professional swimmers and coaches to improve co-ordination skills, stroke control, rhythm and timing, as well as stamina. Strokes are broken down into their respective movements and exercises are practiced until students can combine all the key elements to perform each stroke correctly, pass the relevant module tests successfully and progress to the next FastFins® level.

All FastFins® pupils learn how to become confident, graceful swimmers, while improving their fitness levels, posture and breathing. FastFins® provide a range of termly swimming courses – group formats (at Ethos, Sport Imperial) and 1:1 or 2:1 (at Sport Imperial W2). There are seven FastFins® levels in total and the progress of each pupil is carefully monitored and recorded through our regular progress appraisal system. Achievement and excellence in swimming are recognized through the award of FastFins® badges and certificates.

Learn to Swim: Little Fins Levels I - IV

Swim Training: Little Fins Levels V - VII

GROUP CLASS AND TRAINING SCHedule (Ethos)

Little Fins Classes & Training

Levels I - VII
M   4pm - 6pm
T    4pm - 7pm
W  4pm - 8pm
T    4pm - 7pm
F    4pm - 7pm
S    9am - 3pm
S    9am - 3pm



Click here for full schedule >>

Locations

Ethos, Sport Imperial
Imperial College London
7 Prince's Gardens
South Kensington
London SW7 1NA
Class Format: Group
View map >>
Sport Imperial W2
Imperial College School of Medicine
Norfolk Place
London W2 1PG
Class Format: 1:1/2:1
View map >>

Calendars

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Mon 4 Sep – Sun 17 Dec
Half-term: Mon 16 – Sun 29 Oct

HALF-TERM INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 16 – Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 – Fri 27 Oct

CHRISTMAS 2017 INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 18 – Fri 22 Dec


SPRING TERM 2018

Mon 8 Jan – Sun 25 Mar
Half-term: Mon 12 – Sun 18 Feb

HALF-TERM INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 12 – Fri 16 Feb 

EASTER 2018 INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 26 – Thu 29 Mar
Tue 3 – Fri 6 Apr
Mon 9 – Fri 13 Apr


SUMMER TERM 2018

Mon 16 Apr – Sun 8 Jul
Half-term: Mon 28 May – Sun 3 Jun

HALF-TERM INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Tue 29 May – Fri 1 Jun

SUMMER 2018 INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 9 – Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 – Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 – Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 – Fri 3 Aug
Mon  6 – Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 – Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 – Fri 24 Aug
Tue 28 – Fri 31 Aug
Mon 3 – Fri 7 Sep


AUTUMN TERM 2018

Mon 10 Sep – Sun 16 Dec
Half-term: Half-term: Mon 15 – Sun 28 Oct

HALF-TERM INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 15 – Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 – Fri 26 Oct

CHRISTMAS 2018 INTENSIVE COURSE PROGRAMME

Mon 17 – Fri 21 Dec

Get to Know us